Skip to main content

Contact Us

Here's how you can reach us

Our Headquarters

The African Academy of Sciences (AAS)

8 Miotoni Lane, Karen, Nairobi

P.O. Box 24916-00502 Nairobi, Kenya

+254 709 158 000/100/101/102/103, +254 736 888 001, +254 725 290 145


President of The AAS

Prof. Felix Dapare Dakora

Tshwane University of Technology

South Africa.

Our Regional Vice Presidents

Northern Africa

Prof. Akissa Bahri

Tunis (Tunisia)

Central Africa

Prof. Francine Ntoumi

La Presidente, et Directrice Generale

Fondation Congolaise la Recherche Medicale (Congo)

Eastern Africa

Prof. Elly N. Sabiiti

Makerere University

Kampala (Uganda)

Western Africa

Southern Africa

Prof. Mohamed Iqbal Parker

University of Capetown

Capetown (South Africa)

All members of staff of The African Academy of Sciences are expected to uphold The AAS Code of Conduct. Make a protected disclosure of conduct that is corrupt, dishonest, fraudulent, illegal, unlawful and/or unethical via our whistle blowing email address: